My friend asked me to make her cupcakes for her favorite holiday, St. Patrick’s Day. She asked for carrot cupcakes with cream cheese icing. I made my basic carrot cake with cream cheese icing. 

Image

I then added a shamrock made out of fondant. I dyed it green, rolled it out and  then cut it out with a cookie cutter.

Image

I’ve been meaning to experiment with taking proper photos of the stuff I bake. I bought a white vinyl box and a light to start doing it. I had some time before my friend arrived to pick up the cupcakes so I did a quick photo shoot. All the photos on this post were taking during the shoot.

Image

She had asked for 24 cupcakes but I had some left over so I decided to ice a few with cream cheese icing and added mint sprinkles on top.

Image

 

I’m very proud of how these cupcakes came out. I think I am definitely getting better at making the icing. This cream cheese icing was thick and flavorful. Icing cupcakes is definitively easier.

 

No on to my next project. Not sure what it is yet but I can’t wait for it!